Growing up

These last Month of my life have been the hardest month I’ve seen. I’ve experienced a loss so great that it’s changed my soul. Most days I’m okay and the other days I’ve realized it’s okay to not always be okay. Aside from experiencing the greatest loss I’ve known, it’s been a wake up call. I realize how short life is and that we aren’t entitled to anything. So I’ve promised myself to work on being the best version of myself. I’ve realized how important it is to build meaningful relationships. Ive realized the importance of doing everything with love, so you’ll never wish you had done it any different. I’m learning to be a “kind person” (lol) and say kind words.( that’s the tough part) . I always liked to use the excuse I’m Latina so that’s just how I am, but I am making a better effort to make sure I don’t take my family or friends for granted. Life is short and I just want to make sure I make every moment, word and experience count. I’m a work in progress but that’s part of the process.

Leave a Reply

